enV

I threw you across my room first.
The texts were exactly what I didn’t want to hear.
I took a breath and realized what I had done.
Another beep signaled to me
that you were not broken.
I just snapped one of your hinges.
I wish I could have snapped your hinges.
All because I was so broken.
So envious.
So wrapped around your finger.
Fingers that couldn’t put two and two together.

So how could I last any longer?
The school bus yellow didn’t make me feel any better.
How mad could I get?
I wished we never met.

As the school bus drove away,
I ran out of words to say.
So I smashed you into the cold concrete,
and felt that I’d accomplished an amazing feat.
There was no way left to communicate,
and I felt so free.

Leave a Reply

