A kiss is not all it takes.

We were alone in the hallway, and I was more than coherent. While on the floor, she had offered me to drink more, but I have a rule of stopping after one. She continued on. She wanted to dance, so we danced. I think the sound engulfed me before her movement could. I could feel the bass in my mouth. My chest was already full of her smile and laughter. I moved as best as I could with her. How long can anyone dance in a sea of bodies? It confuses me.

She took me out into the hallway. Her hand held on tightly to mine, fingers intertwined. It felt as though she was about to fall over if she took another step. I stopped and took hold of her shoulders. Her eyes were glazed over.

I asked her if she was alright.

Before I knew it, her lips were on mine.

I kissed back. I didn’t know why.

She pulled away, taking a deep breath.

“You don’t remember.”

What didn’t I remember?

I was more than coherent. What was there to remember?

Leave a Reply

