risk, as if

The risks I take are the ones
where I cross the street when
the stop signal just turned up
and the cars are ready to floor
it into the next corner
My problem is that I am
an adrenaline junkie
much more ready
to put my body
through stressful activities
I have death defying fancies
solely because I believe
that I am invincible
But we all know
my heart isn’t
It isn’t ready to risk
soaring above silver linings
I have crashed
into endless bouts of sighing
Lying down, lying about
rebellious risking
Are you ready to start sprinting?
The cars are coming.

Leave a Reply

