Yeah. I know.

why would I,
I don’t have time to cry
I cannot afford to cry
nor can I tune up to the point
where my heartstrings snap
they’ve snapped too many times
that I could form a scrap sculpture
out of the pieces that fell
through my ventricles
I am so sad
so so sad
when it’s not even that bad
why, even my cat told me
to stop
“no
stop
you’re not allowed to cry”
in meows far too understanding
for a feral feline
my eyes could not take it
one minute
that’s it
you can cry for one minute
but you must sing it

Leave a Reply

