Take care.

I have often prayed not to be in close proximity with others,
solely because
I find that I easily become attached. The idea of
getting closer is
not only terrifying, but beyond fantastic.
I love to learn flaws
and habits, and all of the necessary bullshit.
I see so much.
I hear too much.
I read too well for my own good.
Maybe I am a puzzle,
or maybe I am simple to other eyes.
Receptive in the way I’ll let others
piece me together
and yet they add their own pieces
to the picture.
It is fine.
It is art
to be trusting others with your heart.
Walking away from the picture,
I swear
everyone forgets to take back
their pieces
and I am left wondering what
the rest of their pictures
are supposed to look like.

Leave a Reply

