ventus message

Rollings through backroads
And places I don’t know
Stuck my hand out the window
To grab the fleeting gusts

The treble was putting me on edge
And the bass was getting to my head
All of the signals said,
I want to hold hands with the wind

Soft flurries in between my fingers
Don’t we have such lovely weather
From behind those sunglasses I figured
You know of these fleeting gusts

So when we stepped out of the car
You told me the wind travels fast and far
My words will reach wherever you are
You’ve held hands with the wind

Leave a Reply

